Question: Can I See Someone Online On WhatsApp If They Deleted Me?

Can a deleted contact still see me on WhatsApp?

Whether you delete the contact or just the chat thread, WhatsApp doesn’t notify the other person about it.

However, when you delete the contact and your privacy settings for last seen, about, and status are set to Contacts only, they might get suspicious as these things will go missing for them..

How do you know if someone has deleted your number?

You could text them and if they ask “who is this?”, then they probably deleted your contact info. Or if they ignore you you won’t know either way since they might not respond to unknown texts or they don’t want to talk to you. Just talk to them in person and ask.

How do you know if someone saved your number on WhatsApp without them knowing?

Anyone who doesn’t have your phone number in their contacts won’t receive the broadcast message as a chat, so their name will only show up below the “DELIVERED TO” heading. If you see the name of the contact whom you wanted to check here, they most likely don’t have your phone number.

How do you know if someone is online on WhatsApp without opening the chat?

Here’s how you do it.Select the contact. After you launch WhatsApp, if you want to check someone’s last online presence without giving the blue ticks on their sent text, at first you have to long tap on that contact and select it.View Contact. … Find the Last Seen of that Person. … Go Back to Chat List.

Can you see if someone is online on WhatsApp if they have deleted your number?

If someone deletes you from their contact list,you can’t see their profile info like Profile picture, Status message and Last seen if they have set their visibility to “My Contacts” in their setting. … If the message is not delivered to the recipient, then definitely you are no more in their contact list.

How do I know if someone is checking me on WhatsApp?

How to Know Who Viewed My WhatsApp Status?Open WhatsApp.Tap the Status tab.Tap on My status.The status will pop up > Look for eye icon.Tap the eye icon > A list of users will come out.

Can you tell if someone deleted your WhatsApp chat?

WhatsApp does not show if a message gets deleted or not. … If a conversation is deleted without reading the messages, they will never turn blue at all. Once the person replies to you, you will get their message but the sent messages that have been deleted will remain white.

What happens if you delete someone’s number on WhatsApp?

How to delete a WhatsApp contact on your mobile device. You can easily delete a WhatsApp contact; however, note that when you delete a contact in WhatsApp, the contact will also be deleted on your phone itself.

Can someone not in your contacts WhatsApp you?

However, having a number saved in your contacts is not a compulsion. WhatsApp comes with a ‘Click to Chat’ feature that allows users to begin a chat with someone without having their phone number saved in your phone’s address book. However, knowing the number of the person you want to chat with is a must.

How do I know if someone is checking me secretly on WhatsApp?

WhatsApp — Who Viewed Me works on Android 2.3 and above versions. It has an easy to use interface. Just download and install it, open the app and click on the “SCAN” button, let it run for a few seconds and it will shortly show the users who have checked your Whatsapp profile in the last 24 hours.

Will someone know if I check their last seen on WhatsApp?

Will Someone Know if I Check their Last Seen on WhatsApp? No, there is no real way anyone can know if you’ve checked their last seen on WhatsApp.

Can I see someone online on WhatsApp?

WhatsApp allows its users to see the last time their contacts were active on the platform as well as whether they are currently using the app. … If you do not want your WhatsApp contacts to know your online status on the messaging app, you can easily hide your online status on WhatsApp through the app’s settings.

Can I see online on WhatsApp If I am not on another person’s contact list?

Yes, they can. If they come to your chat window, your online status would be appeared unless you disabled your last seen to everyone or some people. Depends,in case you have not hidden it from your settings. In WhatsApp, other person didn’t saved my contact, but I did.

Can someone be online on WhatsApp without it showing?

To do this, open the drop-down menu and click the ‘Reply’ button to send a message without having to open WhatsApp. In case you have an Android Wear smartwatch, you can respond to WhatsApp messages directly from the watch and remain safe from appearing online.

Can someone still text you if you delete their number?

Obviously, yes! Deleting you from their contact lists does not mean you are being blocked or barred from contacting them. You can still send them a text and even give them a call and they will still receive it. It is just that, only your number will appear on their phone and not your name anymore.