Question: Can You Delete A Picture From A Text?

When you delete a photo on iMessage can the other person still see it?

No.

Not unless the recipient deletes the photos.

Once sent, they’re there and you can’t control what they do with the photos.

You can ask them to delete..

When I delete a text message where does it go?

Once you delete the message, your Android device changes the space it occupied as “unused” and only overwrites the deleted messages when you create new data as you continue using your device. There’s no specific duration or period of time it takes before the deleted messages are overwritten.

Can you Unsend a picture on Iphone?

In order to delete recently sent photos, tap on the Camera Icon within a chat and scroll up slightly in the My Photos section. You will see the word Edit on the righthand side, tap Edit. Select the photos you’d like to delete, tap delete.

Can you delete a photo from a group text?

2 Answers. Once a message sent, you can not unsend it nor can you delete any message from recipient’s inbox. … Ask your friend to mark that picture as spam from his/her sent message.

Can I delete a text before its read?

Privates, which is currently available on Apple iOS (though Windows and Android versions are expected to be up next), allows users to recall messages before the recipient opens the message, so obviously speed is paramount if you want the app to work.

How do I delete an email I sent by mistake?

In Mail, in the Navigation Pane, click Sent Items. Open the message that you want to recall and replace. On the Message tab, in the Actions group, click Other Actions, and then click Recall This Message. Click Delete unread copies and replace with a new message or Delete unread copies and replace with a new message.

Can you delete a picture you sent on text?

Even if you delete the photo from your photos folder on your phone and the text message you sent the photo will still be on your recipients phone unless you are using a messaging app that allows you choose to delete it from the recipients phone and even then the recipient may have already saved the photo to their …

Can someone tell if you delete their text?

Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.

Can I delete a text I sent?

If only there were a delete button for messages that have already been sent. … The privacy-friendly, free Wiper messaging app for iOS and Android offers that option. It allows you to text or make phone calls using end-to-end encryption.

How do you delete text messages on both sides?

Here’s the step by step instructions on how to delete old messages on Messenger from both sides: Step 1 – Launch Facebook Messenger on your Android or iPhone. Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner.

Does the other person know if you clear the conversation on Snapchat?

The other user will still be able to see the conversation until they clear it from their feed. Clearing a Snapchat conversation on your phone will not erase it from other users’ accounts, so be aware of that before you go and erase your copy of the conversation from your screen.

Why do guys delete their text messages?

Conceal their cheating: The most common reason or the first suspicion that arises when people delete chat history is obviously cheating. So if your partner is two-timing you or has a casual fling going on, they are obviously going to clear their chats, messages and calls.

When you delete a text message is it gone forever?

This is exactly what happens with Android phones as well. Everything we delete, including SMS messages, sticks around until enough time passes by and/or the space is needed to store other data.

How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?

Delete Text Messages, iMessages, & Conversations from iPhoneOpen the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.Repeat as necessary for other contacts.

Does deleting a text message delete it for the other person?

Short answer: Yes, they will still be able to see the message. … How do you delete text messages in an Android?

Can you Unsend a picture on iMessage?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent.

When you delete a text on iPhone does the other person see it?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.

Can you delete a sent picture on Iphone?

To delete a photo or video from the Messages app for iOS, open a text conversation, find the offending photo or video and tap-and-hold on it. … Tap More, which selects the photo or video via a small blue checkmark along the left edge. Next, tap the trash can in the lower-left corner and then tap Delete Message.