Question: Does Deleting Photos From ICloud Delete Them From Google Photos?

Are Amazon photos better than iCloud?

Amazon Photos offers a lot of features similar to iCloud and Google Photos.

And if you’re solely looking for a backup for all of your photos, then you can’t beat the free unlimited storage Amazon Photos offers to Prime members..

Figured it out – if you’re using an iPhone, go to settings -> google photos -> photos -> allow access “never”. That way it will no longer be connected to your iPhone. Then go to a web browser, type photos.google.com and try to delete any picture from there. It won’t get deleted off your phone.

Where do my photos go when I free up space?

See your photos and videos, including the ones you just removed, in the Google Photos app and photos.google.com.

How do I delete photos from my phone but not Google Photos?

SolutionStep 1: Open the file manager app on your device and create a new folder on the internal storage. … Step 2: Then using file manager again, navigate to Internal Storage > DCIM > Camera. … Step 3: Here select all photos that you want to delete from Google Photos and tap on Move.More items…•

How do I delete photos on my phone but not iCloud?

Tap on “iCloud Photos” and “My Photo Stream” so the green toggle isn’t showing – this will delete the iCloud album from your iPhone, but leave your album in iCloud intact.

What happens if you delete photos from iCloud?

Any selected images will be deleted from iCloud, but if you’ve turned off iCloud Photos, the photos on your other devices will remain intact.

Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?

Google Photos comes with a native feature to delete device copy of photos to free up internal space on both Android and iPhone. It is known as Free up space. … You will see the cloud copy on your phone. This method is safe as only those photos will be removed that are backed up in the cloud successfully.

When I delete photos from iPhone is it deleted from Google Photos?

Free up device storage: Open the Google Photos app on your iPhone. Tap on Free up space from the side menu, and tap the Delete button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be backed up in Google Photos.

Do Google Photos stay forever?

NO place is entirely safe, and Google Photos is no exception. … Your photos will automatically be added to library 2, but not deleted when you delete from library 1. That at least is a safeguard against loosing them by accidentally deleting from account 1.

Can anyone see my Google Photos?

all the photos and videos you store in Google Photos are private and visible only to you unless you intentionally share any. You can check which albums or photos you may have shared by reviewing the Shared screen of the Google Photos app or visiting the corresponding page photos.google.com/shared of the website.

How do I permanently delete photos from Google Photos?

On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app. Tap the Hamburger menu > Bin. Tap one or multiple photos you want to permanently delete, then tap Delete. To permanently delete all photos in the Bin, tap the three vertical dots > Empty Bin > Delete.

When I delete photos from iphone is it deleted from iCloud?

When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage. You can recover your photos and videos from the Recently Deleted album for 30 days.

How do I delete photos from Google but not iCloud?

To select multiple items, press the Shift key, and select other photos. Once you have made the selection, you will see the delete icon at the top-right corner. Click on it. Note: The photos will be removed from the Google Photos app on your iPhone, but they will stay on iCloud.

Do I need iCloud photos if I have Google Photos?

iCloud service is limited to Apple devices such as iPhone, Mac, and iPad, where it comes preinstalled. Fortunately, you can access iCloud Photos via the web too. Google Photos is available on iOS and Android. … Google Photos, as is evident from its name, uses Google accounts only.

Will deleting Google Photos app delete my photos?

If you delete synced photos from the Google Photos app, it will be deleted from everywhere – your device, the Google Photos app, the Google Photos website, and your file manager app. This will happen even if your Backup & Sync feature is on and whether you’re using an Android or iPhone.

Can I use Google Photos and iCloud at the same time?

Plus, you’ll be able to access all your photos from all your devices. Two worthy options are Google Photos for Android, and the iCloud Photo Library, for the Apple ecosystem. … (Also note: Google’s app will work nicely with your Apple products if you prefer, but iCloud doesn’t work well with Android.)

Why can’t I delete photos from Google Photos?

Simple fix was to go into settings > apps > Google photos > click on the “clear access” button. Then close photos and reopen. Worked like a charm.