- Can you hide from one person on Messenger?
- How can I hide being online on messenger?
- Can you tell if someone blocked you on messenger?
- When you ignore someone on Messenger can they see if your active?
- What happens when someone mutes you on messenger?
- Why does it say messenger instead of last active?
- How do you know if someone blocked you on messenger without messaging them?
Can you hide from one person on Messenger?
Stay hidden from a friend If there is only one person you want to hide from, click open the chat window of your friend, click the ‘gear’ button and select ‘Go Offline..’.
How can I hide being online on messenger?
Head to Messenger.com, and then click the little gear icon in the upper left corner. Next, click the “Active Contacts” setting. Slide the toggle to the off position. Again, note that turning off your active status also means you won’t be able to see other people’s active status.
Can you tell if someone blocked you on messenger?
The easiest way to check whether you’ve been blocked on Messenger but not on Facebook is to use the mobile app and check whether or not a message gets through. If it doesn’t, you can then check if that person is still on Facebook. If they are, then they’ve blocked you on Messenger only.
When you ignore someone on Messenger can they see if your active?
When you ignore Someone on Messenger can they see if you are active? Once you activate that ignore messages feature for a conversation or person, then all their message is coming to your hidden inbox or messages request. Thus they won’t be able to see you online or your active status as online.
What happens when someone mutes you on messenger?
Mute is associated with notifications. When you Mute a conversation on Facebook Messenger, you won’t be notified about future messages. The messages from the thread will silently appear in your Inbox without disturbing you. The muted messages will have a Mute icon on them.
Why does it say messenger instead of last active?
I believe it means that the user has the messenger app downloaded on their cellphone, meaning that they will get a notification if you send them a message.
How do you know if someone blocked you on messenger without messaging them?
Actually, you can’t send any messages to the person who have blocked you on Messenger, so you can know without sending them a message! If you’re only blocked on Messenger [not on Facebook], you will see “You can’t reply to this conversation.” when you tap on their Messenger Profile.