Quick Answer: How Do I Stop My Emails From Automatically Deleting On My IPhone?

How do I stop my emails from automatically deleting?

To do this, follow these steps:Open up the Email app.Tap the menu button, and click Settings.Tap Account settings.Tap the account you want to configure.Tap More Settings.Tap Incoming settings.Scroll to the bottom and look for Delete email from server.More items…•.

Why do emails disappear on my iPhone?

Improper Mail Settings. iPhone allows you to customize the Mail app with several mail settings. If the Mail app is not set up properly, it may lead to mails disappearing from iPhone inbox.

How long do emails stay on iPhone?

By default, the iPhone will download the last 3 rolling days of messages to the phone for viewing. Older messages are not deleted from the server, they are just not visible. The 3 day default can be changed to up to 1 month.

How do I turn off auto delete on my iPhone?

How to keep apps from disappearing from your iPhone by turning off app offloadingHead to Settings.Swipe down and tap on iTunes & App Store.Swipe down if needed and look for Offload Unused Apps.Turn this feature off if you’d like to keep all of your apps permanently.

Why are my messages automatically deleting?

This automatic deletion of old messages occurs as a space-saving feature in the Android Marshmallow operating system, and is meant to be a simple way to manage your storage.

How do I get my emails back on my iPhone?

To do this:Go to “Settings” and click “Passwords and Accounts.”Select your email account, and then tap on it again at the top of the next page to see the account settings. Tap on the email account that you’re having issues with. … There, you’ll be able to see the incoming and outgoing mail servers.

Why do my emails keep deleting themselves?

The most common cause of this is accessing your mailbox using a smart phone. Phones are typically configured to keep only the most recent mail because they don’t have storage enough to keep everything. Consequently, they may delete older data.

How do I turn off auto delete?

Step 1: Open the Settings menu.Step 2: Scroll down and select the Messages option.Step 3: Scroll down and tap the Keep Messages button under Message History.Step 4: Select the Forever option, then tap the blue Messages button at the top-left corner of the screen to return to the previous menu.More items…•

How do I stop my phone from deleting messages?

Step-by-step instructions: Head to Settings > Apps and notifications. Tap the “See all apps” option. Find and open the Messages app. Tap on “Force stop” followed by “OK.”

Why are my emails disappearing after I read them?

Unread Messages filter If you are looking at your mailbox via a filtered view or via the Unread Mail Search Folder and also have the option configured to automatically mark emails as read after x seconds, then it could happen that the messages automatically disappear when they get marked as read.

Can emails be automatically deleted?

Any mail that you delete from your inbox goes to your trash folder. After going to your trash folder, Gmail will automatically delete any trashed message after 30 days. The same is true for any messages your spam folder.

Do emails delete themselves after a while?

“Messages are saved in Gmail forever (unless you delete them, even accidentally). The only places automatically cleaned are Trash and Spam after about 30 days.” … So, no, Google will not delete any email, no matter how old, in your gmail account unless you specify otherwise or delete them yourself.

How do I retrieve old emails on my iPhone?

How to retrieve a deleted email on your iPhone if you did not recently delete itOn the Mail app, tap “Mailboxes” in the upper left-hand corner. … Tap the sixth item on the list, “Trash,” next to the trashcan icon. … Open the email you wish to retrieve.Tap the arrow symbol in the bottom right-hand corner.More items…•

How do I stop my emails from deleting after a week?

At Account information, under Outgoing Mail Server, look for advanced, then tap, and then you’ll arrive at Mailbox Behaviors. At Mailbox Behaviors, under Deleted Messages, tap on Remove. Once at Remove, tap Never, After one day, After one week or After one month.